About the Department

Department Staff

The Willowbrook Police Department is comprised of 27 full-time sworn police officers including the Chief of Police, two Deputy Chiefs, and two full-time civilian employees. Two officers are assigned to administrative positions. These include:

  • Chief
  • Deputy Chief of Operations
  • Deputy Chief of Administration

The remaining 24 sworn officers are assigned to operational assignments.



The Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies, Inc. (CALEA) was formed to develop a set of law enforcement standards and establish and administer an accreditation process by which law enforcement agencies at the State and local levels can demonstrate voluntarily that they meet professional criteria. The overall goal of the accreditation program is to improve the delivery of law enforcement services from coast to coast.

Accredited Status

The Willowbrook Police Department was originally awarded accredited status in Savannah, Georgia on November 16, 1991. The Department received the Meritorious Award for accreditation and was awarded re-accredited status for the tenth time at the November 2021 Commission meeting held virtually.