Board of Police Commissioners


The Board of Police Commissioners shall have all the powers and authority and shall perform such duties as are provided and set forth in Illinois Compiled Statutes. These duties include facilitating the testing process for police officer candidates and providing a system of weighing oral interview scores of police officer candidates.


  • 9:00 am
  • Third Friday of each month
  • Willowbrook Police Department
    7760 Quincy Street
    Willowbrook, IL 60527

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Board of Police Commissioners consists of three residents who are appointed by the Mayor for three-year staggered terms. The Village Administrator serves as the official staff liaison and has a non-voting status.

The current members are:

  • Joseph E. Heery, Chairman
  • Thomas E. Sailer, Secretary
  • Nicholas Azzo Commissioner 

Current Rules and Regulations of the Board of Police Commissioners  - Revised April 21, 2023

Archived Rules and Regulations of the Board of Police Commissioner - November 2016

Eligibility Lists

Final Eligibility Register 2023-07-29 Expires July 29, 2025

Primary Eligibility Register 2023-07-21 Expires July 21, 2025